GMAIL blacklisted?

After increasing my blacklist sites
I noticed that GMAIL was being blacklisted


25/10/2004 10:46:05   SMTP Server: Remote host 216.239.56.247
(mproxy.gmail.com) found in blacklist at Relays.osirusoft.com


25/10/2004 10:43:26   SMTP Server: Remote host 216.239.56.244
(mproxy.gmail.com) found in blacklist at orbs.dorkslayers.com

Kinda odd, but the usual DNSBL sites
are fine
 

2 Comments »

  1. Chris Linfoot Said,

    October 27, 2004 @ 8:16 am

    The osirusoft.com DNSBLs were killed off by a sustained DDoS over a year ago. Their former maintainer (Joe Jared) listed all of IPv4 in the old Osirusoft zones to encourage people to stop using them. If you block using any osirusoft zone you will reject a lot of mail – so don’t do it.

    The same thing appears to have happened to Dorkslayers.

    http://www.dorkslayers.com/

    OpenRBL shows that Gmail is not listed in any major current DNSBL.

    http://openrbl.org/ip/216/239/56/247.htm

  2. Paul Mooney Said,

    October 27, 2004 @ 9:28 am

    Ahhh

    Thanks for that Chris. Now you mention it, I do seem to remember emails about this from my Eurocauce discussion group.

Leave a Comment